Atlanta Braves Open Spring Training Games Tomorrow vs. Baltimore Orioles

Atlanta’s Grapefruit League schedule features 18 home games at Champion Stadium; Marquee opponents include: Pirates, Astros, Cardinals, Yankees and Mets, plus the Rays; Tickets on sale now

The Atlanta Braves’ 2016 spring training schedule at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort is filled with games against marquee playoff teams, including two games against the New York Mets, runners up in this year’s World Series.

The Braves, who have trained at Disney since 1997, open spring training on Tuesday, March 1 at 1:05 p.m. against the Baltimore Orioles at Champion Stadium. They  will later confront the Mets on March 8 and March 26 and will also face off against the National League Central champion St. Louis Cardinals on March 16; the Houston Astros on March 17, March 25 and March 28; the Pittsburgh Pirates on March 5; and the New York Yankees on March 30.

First baseman Freddie Freeman and the rest of the Braves report to Disney for two weeks of training in mid-February, then begin play March 1 against the Baltimore Orioles. Three games will be played under the lights at Champion Stadium – against the Washington Nationals on March 12, the Phillies on March 24 and the Astros on March 28. The Braves also face the Tampa Bay Rays on March 14 and April 1, and will challenge the Detroit Tigers on March 3 and April 2.

Braves spring training games always have unique Disney touches, such as in-game entertainment, Disney character appearances and on-field moments such as the kid-friendly experience of running the bases after every game.

Individual spring training game tickets went on sale December 7, through the Atlanta Braves’ website (braves.com/springtraining), through Ticketmaster (800-745-3000) and at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Box Office. Spring training ticket prices range from $15 (general admission lawn seating in left field) to $57 (lower level reserved seats).

Information on Braves spring training season tickets, suite/hospitality, group tickets and mini-plans is available by calling the premium sales team at (407) 939-GAME (4263) and online at www.espnwwos.com/braves. The popular mini-plans are on sale again this season, featuring four separate three-game options.

 

2016 Atlanta Braves Spring Training Home Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Tuesday, March 1 Baltimore Orioles 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 3 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Saturday March 5 Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 8 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 11 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 12 Washington Nationals 6:05 p.m.
Monday, March 14 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 16 St. Louis Cardinals 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 17 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 18 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 20 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 24 Philadelphia Phillies 6:05 p.m.
Friday, March 25 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 26 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 28* Houston Astros 6:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 30* New York Yankees 1:05 p.m.
Friday, April 1*

Saturday, April 2*

Tampa Bay Rays

Detroit Tigers

1:05 p.m.

1:05 p.m.

 

 

 

* Reflects updated information for times and dates of spring training games

All dates, times and opponents are subject to change.

 

This release has a media kit: