Braves Face Four Playoff Teams During 20th Spring Training Season at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Disney

Atlanta’s Grapefruit League schedule begins Feb. 25 and features 18 home games with top matchups against the Blue Jays, Mets, Orioles, Red Sox and Yankees; Tickets on sale Dec. 12

 

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. (Nov. 17, 2016)The Atlanta Braves’ 2017 spring training season at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort features matchups against four 2016 MLB playoff teams, a trio of three-game homestands and an afternoon matchup with the New York Yankees.

Gold Glove outfielder Ender Inciarte and the rest of the Braves report to Disney for two weeks of training in mid-February before games get underway.

The Braves have trained at Disney since 1997 and are celebrating their 20th season at Champion Stadium. Their 2017 spring season will be highlighted by marquee matchups against 2016 playoff teams – the Toronto Blue Jays (Feb. 25), the American League East champion Boston Red Sox (March 3), the Baltimore Orioles (March 28) and the New York Mets (March 10, 25 and 29).

The Philadelphia Phillies, Yankees and Mets will be part of a three-game homestand March 8-10, one of three homestands for the team this spring. They will host the Detroit Tigers, St. Louis Cardinals and Miami Marlins on March 18-20 and the Tigers, Orioles and Mets to close out their spring season March 27-29.

Disney character appearances and special moments such as kids running the bases after every game are some of the in-game entertainment opportunities that make Braves spring training at Disney a unique experience.

Individual spring training game tickets go on sale December 12 at www.espnwwos.com/braves, through Ticketmaster outlets (800-745-3000) and at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Box Office. Tickets range from $15 (general admission berm seating in left field) to $59 (lower level reserved seats).

Information on Braves spring training season tickets, suite/hospitality, group tickets and mini-plans is available by calling the premium sales team at (407) 939-GAME (4263) and online at www.espnwwos.com/braves. The popular mini-plans will be available again this season, featuring two three-game options.

2017 Atlanta Braves Spring Training Home Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Saturday, February 25 Toronto Blue Jays 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, February 26 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, February 28 St. Louis Cardinals 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 3 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 4 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday March 8 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 9 New York Yankees 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 10 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 13 Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 16 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 18 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 19 St. Louis Cardinals 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 20 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 23 Detroit Tigers 6:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 25 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 27 Detroit Tigers 6:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28

Wednesday, March 29

Baltimore Orioles

New York Mets

1:05 p.m.

1:05 p.m.

 

 

 

All dates, times and opponents are subject to change.